Customer Service Order toll free 1-844-276-2016
Order toll free 1-844-276-2018

Winnie-the-Pooh: The Complete Collection Classics Box Set

by A. A. Milne and illustrated by E. H. Shepard
# D80119 Four paperbacks; 2016 (1924-1928)
No Longer Available
Introduced as Edward Bear in A. A. Milne's 1924 collection of children's poetry, When We Were Very Young, the Bear of Very Little Brain came into his own in the 1926 storybook Winnie-the-Pooh. These poems and tales for all ages established Milne—already a playwright, novelist, and writer for Punch—as a major children's author. They were followed by another volume of poetry, Now We Are Six (1927), and the second collection of stories, The House at Pooh Corner (1928), in which Pooh and Christopher Robin bid their final farewell. All four books are collected in this boxed set, with E. H. Shepard's iconic ink drawings. (DB)
Go to top