Skip to main content

The Secrets of Hartwood Hall

Katie Lumsden

The Secrets of Hartwood Hall

Katie Lumsden
$27.00
Member price logo
Member's Price: $22.95
& Free Shipping Learn more Learn more
Item #: UX6132
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 334
Publication Date: 2023
Margaret Lennox, having recently escaped an unhappy marriage through her husband's death, accepts a position as governess at Hartwood Hall. Though devoting herself to the care of the young Louis, she's unsettled by growing hints that his mother or the servants are harboring secrets. Why was a candle left burning in a seemingly empty room? Can Paul the garden... More
No longer available

See similar items below that are available now!

Margaret Lennox, having recently escaped an unhappy marriage through her husband's death, accepts a position as governess at Hartwood Hall. Though devoting herself to the care of the young Louis, she's unsettled by growing hints that his mother or the servants are harboring secrets. Why was a candle left burning in a seemingly empty room? Can Paul the gardener, for whom Margaret feels a growing attraction, be trusted? Why is a mysterious woman attempting to blackmail her? Steeped in the Gothic tradition but not burdened by it, this mystery is wholly satisfying. Fans of Jane Eyre and The Thirteenth Tale will rejoice.


Virtual Catalog