Skip to main content

Mordecai Tremaine Mystery Series - Set of 5

Francis Duncan
$74.95 $67.46
Member price logo
Member's Price: $63.71
& Free Shipping Learn more Learn more
Item #: UW3062
Format: Paperback
Pages: 308
Publication Date: 2017

It was Christmas Eve, and Father Christmas had arrived. Only he was lying dead under the Christmas tree.

Originally published in 1947, Francis Duncan's Murder for Christmas is an explosive locked-room mystery, the first of many to follow. Amateur detective Mordecai Tremaine's invitation to an acquaintance's annual countryside Christmas party comes with an intriguing postscript he can't refuse: a dire request for help. When he arrives, he takes note of the shado... More
In Stock & Ready to Ship
$74.95 $67.46
Member's Price: $63.71
Quantity:

It was Christmas Eve, and Father Christmas had arrived. Only he was lying dead under the Christmas tree.

Originally published in 1947, Francis Duncan's Murder for Christmas is an explosive locked-room mystery, the first of many to follow. Amateur detective Mordecai Tremaine's invitation to an acquaintance's annual countryside Christmas party comes with an intriguing postscript he can't refuse: a dire request for help. When he arrives, he takes note of the shadowy secrets surrounding each of the regular guests, and when one of those guests is found dead on Christmas Eve, Tremaine is eager to aid the local police in their case. Follow the curiously charming detective through the rest of the enticing series on his investigations of a deadly play, the murder of an artist, a doctor's strange behavior, and an island getaway gone wrong....Will you solve these winding mysteries before the thoughtful Mordecai Tremaine?

  • Set of 5 paperbacks, about 300 pages each, 5"x7"
  • Originally published in the 1940s and 50s; republished in 2017
  • Golden Age mystery series perfect for fans of Agatha Christie


Virtual Catalog